LaDainian Tomlinson, Kurt Warner make Hall of Fame; Terrell Owens denied

Terrell Owens will have to wait another year.

Owens was not elected to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in his second year of eligibility.

While Owens did not get in, former Chargers running back LaDainian Tomlinson headlines the 2017 Hall of Fame class. Former Rams and Cardinals quarterback Kurt Warner will join Tomlinson for enshrinement in Canton, Ohio on Aug. 5, along with former Dolphins pass rusher Jason Taylor, former Broncos running back Terrell Davis, former Saints and Falcons kicker Morten Andersen and former Seahawks safety Kenny Easley. Cowboys owner Jerry Jones was also elected to the Hall of Fame as a contributor.

Aichinger said it takes roughly 15 to 20 minutes to create a Super Bowl hat. In comparison, a minor league baseball cap can take as long as 45 minutes depending upon the intricacy of the logo.

“On each machine we have 15 heads so we can only make 15 times how many NFL Jerseys China machines are working,” Aichinger said.

Aichinger’s biggest challenge Sunday will be placing caps in the hands of people who will receive plenty of camera time in the postgame celebration, which isn’t easy amid the chaos that ensues.

“We make a big effort to get to the MVP, the head coach, the owner and everyone on the podium because that’s our big (television) hit,” Aichinger said. “We plan who we’re going to try and get to first because when that confetti flies it’s tough to find people. There’s people going 100 miles an hour.”

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *